DELETE Bucket Lifecycle

You can perform this operation to delete the lifecycle configuration of a bucket. After the lifecycle configuration of a bucket is deleted, objects in the bucket will not expire and OBS will not automatically delete objects in the bucket.

Only users granted the s3:PutLifecycleConfiguration permission can delete the bucket lifecycle configuration. By default, only the bucket owner can delete the bucket lifecycle configuration. The bucket owner can allow other users to delete the bucket lifecycle configuration by granting them the permission.

Request Syntax

DELETE /?lifecycle HTTP/1.1
Host: bucketname.obs.cn-north-1.myhwclouds.com
Date: date
Authorization: Authorization

Request Parameters

This request contains no parameter.

Request Headers

This request uses common headers. For details, see Common Request Headers.

Request Elements

This request contains no element.

Response Syntax

HTTP/1.1 status_code
Date: date
Content-Type: text/xml
Date: date

Response Headers

This response uses common headers. For details, see Common Response Headers.

Response Elements

This response contains no element.

Error Responses

No special error responses are returned. For details about error responses, see Table 1.

Registration