Deleting a Bucket

If a bucket is empty, a user can delete the bucket. If a bucket is not empty, when the user deletes the bucket, the 409 error is returned and the error code is BucketNotEmpty. An empty bucket refers to either a bucket without objects or a bucket that has not completed multipart upload tasks. Before deleting a bucket, you can check whether the bucket is empty by listing objects and multipart tasks in the bucket.

NOTICE:

If a 5xx error is returned from the server or the request times out during bucket deletion, the system takes approximately 10 minutes to make bucket information consistent. During the process, bucket information is inaccurate.

Registration